Peter Sagal: The 2016 Kurt Vonnegut Humor Award Recipient

The Kurt Vonnegut Humor Award is reserved for recipients with an offbeat, acerbic wit who possess a keen eye for the absurdities of life – much in the vein of Vonnegut himself. Previous winners include Alec Baldwin and Jimmy Kimmel. This year’s award goes to Peter Sagal, playwright, screenwriter, actor, and host of the National Public Radio and WBEZ Chicago game show Wait Wait… Don’t Tell Me!.

Sagal will be in attendance at the Timequake Clambake on Saturday, November 12 at the Indiana Landmarks Center. The event will include music, dancing, dinner, and Peter Sagal will accept his latest award.

Tickets to the Timequake Clambake are available now.

Kurt Vonnegut’s witty and deceitfully simple humor has delighted and educated fans for generations, and will continue to do so for generations to come. “Laughter and tears are both responses to frustration and exhaustion. I myself prefer to laugh, since there is less cleaning up to do afterward,” he once said at Palm Sunday a sermon delivered at St. Clement’s Church in New York City.

With the right kind of eyes, all comedy is also a tragedy and vice versa. Join us as we celebrate Kurt Vonnegut’s legacy and honor Peter Sagal’s addition to the world of humor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *