Executive Committee
Board of Directors

Zach Adamson, Indianapolis/Marion County City-County Council District 17
William Rodney Allen, Ph.D.Retired Faculty, Louisiana School for Math, Science, and the Arts
Terrian C. Barnes, Principal/Owner, Fe-smart LLC
Fred Biesecker, General Counsel, Indianapolis-Marion County City-County Council
Thomas Crosby, Eli Lilly & Co

Kenan FarrellKLF Legal
Chris Gahl, Visit Indy
Daniel Griffith
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Graham Honaker
Executive Director of Principal Gifts, Butler University
David Jose
Partner, SmithAmundsen LLC
Georgia Kosene
, Arts and Community Advocate
Kevin Krulewitch
, Real Estate Alternative, LLC
Gregory KuhnVice-President, First Mid-Illinois Bank & Trust
Lonnie Nefouse, Owner, Nefouse & Associates

Mark Lakshmanan, Physician, Eli Lilly and Co.
Marc Leeds
Ph.D., Researcher, Writer, Lecturer
KimAnn Schultz
, Writer/Illustrator and Arts Advocate
Joyce Sommers
President and Executive Director Emeritus, Indianapolis Art Center
Kip Tew, Partner, Ice Miller
Sam Van Aken, Artist, Associate Professor at Syracuse University
Mark Vonnegut, M.D., MVPediatrics
Julia Whitehead, Founder and CEO of Kurt Vonnegut Museum and Library

Honorary Board
Advisory Board

Lewis Black, Author, Actor, Humorist
Linda Ellerbee, Journalist, Author, Producer
Michael Moore, Filmmaker
Tim O’Brien, Author and veteran
Sidney Offit, Author
Kevin Schehr, Judge and Vonnegut Book Collector
Daniel Simon, Publisher of Seven Stories Press
Edith VonnegutArtist and Daughter of Kurt Vonnegut
Nanny Vonnegut, Artist, Writer, and Daughter of Kurt Vonnegut
Daniel Wakefield, Author

Bill Briscoe, Historian for KVML and Delta Upsilon International Fraternity
Terry Burns, Communications Consultant
John Cimasko
Mary Jane Failey
David Hoppe, NUVO Newsweekly
Craig “Dodge” Lile, Sr. Director of Marketing, Raidious
Rai Peterson, Associate Professor of English – Ball State University
Kelly Pfledderer, Founder of Apparatus
Daniel Sease, Vice President, National Bank of Indianapolis
Christopher Stack, Retired Bone-Setter
Kevin M. Toner, Partner, Baker & Daniels, LLP
Magnus Toren, Director, Henry Miller Library
Hugh Vandivier, Wabash College
Scott Vonnegut, Architect, Kurt Vonnegut’s Nephew

Legal Counsel

David Jose, Partner, SmithAmundsen LLC

We would like to acknowledge our board members who have passed away but played an important role in this organization:
Donald Farber
Andy Jacobs Jr.
Gil Holmes
Morley Safer
Howard Zinn