A Community Thrives

$ 4956.00 45%

Goal: $11,011.00


1922 Society

Busy Busy Busy Sponsorship – $5,000

Dorsey Foundation, Inc.

Little More Common Decency Sponsorship - $1,000

Fred and Annette Biesecker

Julie Paris And Daniel Grundmann

Richard S. Kadansky

Jane Lafave

David Perrin

Craig Shumaker

Christopher Stack M.D.

Mark Vonnegut

Martin and Mary Jane Vonnegut

Welcome to Earth Sponsorship - $500

Katherine and Richard Badertscher

Patrick Chastain

Douglas Church

Steven Grossi

Jim Hart

Fredric King

Chris and Sara Lafave

Dr. and Mrs. David McAdams

Janet Bellusci

Jarrod Bain

Hi Ho Sponsorship - $250

Erik Acton

David Best

Patricia Clark

Thomas and Suzanne Collins

Lorrie Cougill

Susan and Joseph Crosby

Paul Crump

Rhonni DuBose

Michael Engledow

Kathleen Hoole

Lindsay Kirchhoff

Brian and Laura Linder

Maurice McGrath and Nancy Duncan

Sidney Offit

Mark O’Neall

Carolyn Pallett

Michellene Septer

Kevin and Susan Toner

Nonie and David Vonnegut-Gabovitch

James Madison

Poo Tee Weet Sponsorship - $100

Larry and Lisa Beiter

Lee Swinford

Carlo Luciano Bianco

Barbara Boodrasang

Beth Ann Broadhurst

Mike Brown

Elaine Cady

Daniel Cantor

Jeffrey Carmichael

Ashley Christie

Florence Binford Cooper

Meredith and Andy Cummings

Michael Debelak

Ted Katzoff and Claudette Dorsey

Kevin Draper

Jennifer Dzwonar

Valerie Elliott

Steven R Freedman

Janice Gallagher

Lance Gallahan

Mary Lee Gambone

Rebecca and Chad Gilliam

Richard Goehring

Andrew Goldberg

Tebben Grafelman

Ken F. Hargett

David and Mary Hoppe

Penelope S. Hughes

Thomas Johnson

Ken Kesler

Greg Kinney

Brad and Christine Kinsey

Lindsey Kosinski

Rosemarie Kuntz

Jean Lampert

Michelle & Gerry Lanosga

Melinda Leo

Lee Lewellen

Jon Lindley

Laura Longo

Steven Lustbader

Travis Malone

Kenneth Marcus

Karen Martin

Mickey and Janie Maurer

Andrew Mazur

James McCammack

Lauren McDaniel

Thomas McKay

David Meyer

David Nathan

Novella Nedeff

Tony and Jennifer Norton

James and Lori O’Brien

Julia and Hal Park

Kathy Peterson

Steve Pritchett

Richard Purcell

Lauren Ramsby

Steven Rosenberg

Dennis and Sandy Sasso

Kelly Schrank and Chuck Campbell

Bill and Laura Selm

Diana Seybert

Donna Sink

Paul Smith

Andrew Smithka

Robin K Toulouse

Roger and Nancy Vacovsky

Angela Verdone

Lisa Wagoner

Lynette Westendorf and Richard Hart

Mary Williams

Jeremiah Wise and Family

Carla Woodworth

Roger and Nancy Zimmerman

Tony and Jennifer Charlton-Faia

Robert Juelich

Les deGraffenried

  1. Scott and Caran Keller

Bradford Trevathan

Brian Sanders

William Briscoe

Erik Ellingson

Richard Ortega

Dr. Catherine Leja

Craig Curtis

Nelson Algren Museum of Miller Beach

Keith Dodge

Todd and Sarah Nation

John Rankin

Ruth Ann Mikels and Jim Tuttle

Richard Dresser

Toni and Robert Bader

Dean Myton

Greenwood Public Library

Dan Claborn

Ed and Laura Harris

Kathi Badertscher, PhD

Director of Graduate Programs at the IU Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
Kathi Badertscher, PhD, is Director of Graduate Programs at the IU Lilly Family School of Philanthropy. Dr. Badertscher teaches a variety of BA, MA, and doctoral courses, including Applying Ethics in Philanthropy and History of Philanthropy. She has participated in several Teaching Vonnegut workshops and is a member of the Kurt Vonnegut Museum and Library. Dr. Badertscher has been a guest speaker on ethics in philanthropy, including at the National Association of Charitable Gift Planners – Indianapolis Council; Association of Fundraising Professionals – Indiana Chapter; and Zhou Enlai School of Government, Nankai University, Tianjin, China. In 2019 she received IUPUI Office for Women, Women’s Leadership Award for Newcomer Faculty. In 2019 and 2020 she received the Lilly Family School of Philanthropy, Graduate Teaching Award.
Dr. Badertscher’s publications include “Fundraising for Advocacy and Social Change,” co-authored with Shariq Siddiqui in Achieving Excellence in Fundraising, 5th ed., 2022; “Insulin at 100: Indianapolis, Toronto, Woods Hole, and the ‘Insulin Road,’ co-authored with Christopher Rutty, Pharmacy in History (2020); and three articles in the Indiana Magazine of History: “A New Wishard Is on the Way,” “Evaline Holliday and the Work of Community Service,” and “Social Networks in Indianapolis during the Progressive Era.” Her chapters on social welfare history will appear in three upcoming edited volumes on the history of philanthropy, including “The Legacy of Edna Henry and Her Contributions to the IU School of Social Work,” Women at Indiana University: Views of the Past and the Future, edited by Andrea Walton, Indiana University Press, 2022 (forthcoming). Dr. Badertscher is also the Philanthropy and Nonprofits Consulting Editor for the forthcoming Digital Encyclopedia of Indianapolis, edited by David J. Bodenhamer and Elizabeth Van Allen, Indiana University Press, 2021. Dr. Badertscher is an active volunteer in the Indianapolis community. At present, she is a Coburn Place Safe Haven Board Member and a Children’s Bureau/Families First Brand and Marketing Advisor. Dr. Badertscher holds the MA in History from Indiana University and the MA and PhD in philanthropic studies from the Indiana University Lilly Family School of Philanthropy.

Volunteer With KVML

Kurt Vonnegut Museum and Library Volunteer Application

Please contact [email protected] if you have any questions about this application’s content.